To The Man I’ll Eventually Fall In Love With

1464878605470858889194.jpgI hope that you’re fun. If it’s 2am and we’ve just spent 13 hours marathoning a television show, playing a game, or laying in bed, then I hope us doing a maccas run only serves as a means to provide us with enough energy to continue whatever it was we were or were not doing. It’s only 2am, afterall. Plenty more hours till the sun comes up.

I hope that you’re spontaneous. We can’t be bothered cooking so we’ll go out to eat. On the way back to the car we notice there’s a movie or two we wouldn’t mind seeing. Who cares if it’s late and we have work the next day? And I realize we’ve just eaten but, who goes to a movie without snacks? Not us, surely.

I hope that you’re passionate. I’ll look at you from across the room, and neither of us will need to say a word. I’ll run my fingers through your hair as you kiss my neck, and we’ll forget anyone else exists.

I hope that you’re casual.  We won’t bother putting proper clothes on unless we have to leave the house, and even then it has to be ABSOLUTELY necessary. Trackies are all we need, and it’s cuddle weather anyway.

I hope that you’re weird. It’ll go well with mine. And we’ll get a kick out of all the normals that try to understand us. They can’t, and shouldn’t bother trying :p

I hope that you’re kind. We can be the support network that so many people need. You’ll understand when I’m having a bad day, and I’ll be there for you during yours. And we’ll trust each other, know each other, and appreciate each other for it.

I hope that you’re tidy. Because I really am not, and I need someone to keep me motivated to do things or I’ll just let it pile up. Try not to be grumpy ok? I’m messy but I’ll work out it. We’ll find a middle ground :).

I hope that you’re adventurous. Because I want to do things! I want to collect every experience I possibly can, and I want to share them with you. Lets go somewhere we’ve never been before, meet people we’ve never met, and eat everything we possibly can. We’ll still have a home, a job and our pets, but we can be free spirits to, ok? Best of both worlds, however we manage it.

I hope that you’re brave. This is really important. I can’t promise you that everything will be perfect, all of the time. Things might get hard, I might get hard to deal with, but that’s just the cost of life, and that’s the price of sharing it with another person. What I can promise you, is there will be enough goodness, enough happiness, and enough love, that everything else will be worth it.

And lastly…

I hope that you’re mine. And I’m yours. And that’s the most important thing. We can work out all the other stuff later. I’m fine with that if you are.

I hope to find you eventually, but I’m not looking. Because I need to learn to live without you first. And I need to be the kind of person someone would fight for, because I intend to fight for you.

I look forward to meeting you, my love. Whenever that may be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

